Working for the British Council offers you a unique opportunity to gain experience and develop skills. Jobs with the British Council offer scope for versatility, initiative and creativity in a stimulating and supportive environment.

Work with us

British Council is UK's international organisation for educational and cultural relations and manages a wide range of activities covering the arts, science, technology and education. Through our work we aim to build and develop long-term relationships with governments, organisations and people to provide mutual benefit and promote a wider knowledge of the UK and the English language. All jobs in the organisation contribute towards these aims. All our work is concerned with people and involves quality and customer care.

The British Council is committed to a policy of equal opportunity and is keen to reflect the diversity of UK society at every level within the organisation. We welcome applications from all sections of the community. In line with the British Council's Child Protection policy, any appointment is contingent on thorough checks. In the UK, and in other countries where appropriate systems exist, these include criminal records checks. We are committed to employing disabled people.

Teach with us 

Palestine plays a major role in the British Council’s ELT work across the whole Arabic-speaking region. The British Council in Palestinian Territories operates through our English language centres in Jerusalem and Ramallah, and occasionally in other parts of the West Bank and Gaza, offering a selection of adult and children’s courses.

Teacher Apprenticeship Scheme

We regularly recruit trainees for our Teacher Apprenticeship Scheme. Participants receive a contribution towards the cost of a UK teaching qualification, the Cambridge CELTA, which they can take in Amman or Cairo. They also receive additional support and mentoring as they begin their teaching career with us.

We advertise for the Teacher Apprenticeship Scheme twice a year, in March/April and September/October. Please check our facebook page for advertisements.

يمنحك العمل لدى المجلس الثقافي البريطاني فرصة فريدة لاكتساب الخبرة وتطوير مهاراتك حيث يتوفر نطاق واسع من الوظائف المتنوعة والإبداعية في بيئة محفزة وداعمة. 

اعمل معنا

المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو منظمة المملكة المتحدة الدولية للتعليم والعلاقات الثقافية ويُدير مجموعة كبيرة من الأنشطة التي تغطي مجالات الفنون، والعلوم والتكنولوجيا، والتعليم. ونسعى من خلال عملنا إلى بناء علاقات طويلة الأمد مع الحكومات والمنظمات والأشخاص لتحقيق المنفعة المتبادلة وتعزيز المعرفة بالمملكة المتحدة واللغة الإنجليزية. وتساهم كافة الوظائف في المجلس في تحقيق هذه الاهداف، كما يرتكز عملنا على الأشخاص ونولي أهمية خاصة بالجودة والإهتمام بالعملاء. 

يلتزم المجلس الثقافي البريطاني بسياسة تكافؤ الفرص، ويحرص على عكس التنوع في مجتمع المملكة المتحدة على كافة المستويات ضمن المنظمة. نرحب بالطلبات من كافة فئات المجتمع. وبموجب سياسة حماية الطفل الخاصة بالمجلس الثقافي البريطاني، فإن أي تعيين يخضع لفحوصات مكثفة في المملكة المتحدة وفي البلدان الأخرى التي تتوفر فيها الأنظمة المناسبة، ويشمل هذا فحص السجلات الإجرامية. ونحن ملتزمون بتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

درّس مع المجلس الثقافي البريطاني

تلعب فلسطين دوراً أساسياً في عمل شبكة المجلس الثقافي البريطاني لتدريس الإنجليزية في أنحاء المنطقة الناطقة باللغة العربية. ويعمل المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مركزي تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية في القدس ورام الله، كما ويعمل من حين إلى آخر في أماكن أخرى من الضفة الغربية وغزة لتقديم مجموعة من الدورات التدريبية للكبار وللصغار. 

برنامج التدريب المهني للمعلمين

نحن ملتزمون بتطوير مهارات وقدرات التدريس لدى المعلمين الفلسطينيين، حيث أننا نقوم مرتين في العام بتسجيل متدربين من أساتذة اللغة الإنجليزية للانخراط في برنامج التدريب المهني للمعلمين. ويحصل المشاركون في البرنامج على مساهمة في تكلفة دورة التأهل لشهادة تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للكبار (CELTA) من جامعة كامبردج، والتي يحضرونها في عمان أو القاهرة. ويمكنهم الحصول كذلك على دعم وإرشاد إضافيين عندما يبدأون بمهنة التدريس معنا. 

يتم الإعلان عن برنامج التدريب المهني للمعلمين مرتين في العام؛ في آذار/نيسان، وفي أيلول/تشرين أول، لذا يرجى مراجعة صفحتنا على الفيسبوكفي تلك الأوقات. 

وظائف شاغرة

 محتوى هذه الصفحة متوفر باللغة الانجليزية فقط. للإطلاع على الوظائف الخالية المتاحة الآن، يرجى زيارة موقعنا باللغة الإنجليزية.